Connect with us

Technology

Never hand your iPhone to someone without doing the ‘triple tap’ trick first

Published

on


IF YOU worry about letting other people use your iPhone incase they look through your photos then you may want to try this trick.

A woman has explained in a viral TikTok video how to change your iPhone settings so only one picture is visible in your Photos app.

This viral iPhone hack could stop people lurking on your Photos app

2

This viral iPhone hack could stop people lurking on your Photos appCredit: TikTok / katamogz
You need your Settings to be set like this

2

You need your Settings to be set like thisCredit: TikTok / katamogz

TikToker Katarina Mogus walks you through the hack in her video.

While having her iPhone open on the Settings menu she says: “In Accessibility Settings we’re going to turn on Guided Access and enable your passcode.

“Now when you hand someone your phone just triple tap the lock button and and click on Guided Access.

“Put your settings to the same as mine so they’ll only be able to see that one photo.”

Mogus’s screen reveals that she turns toggles next to the words Motion and Keyboards on but everything else is off.

When you hand someone your phone so they can look at something you need to remember to triple click the right hand lock button.

Then, enter your passcode and the person won’t be able to flick through your photos and will be stuck on one.

You can also use Guided Access for other apps, which is useful if you give your phone to a child to play games.

To turn off Guided Access, triple click the lock button again and then enter your passcode.

Apple explains: “Guided Access keeps the iPhone in a single app and allows you to control which features are avaliable.

“To start Guided Access, triple-click the side button in the app you want to use.”

The TikTok video has been liked almost half a million times so far.

Best Phone and Gadget tips and hacks

Looking for tips and hacks for your phone? Want to find those secret features within social media apps? We have you covered…

In other news, WhatsApp will be blocked on millions of phones forever next week.

A US journalist has described his shock after his phone was hacked using military-grade software designed to spy on terrorists and drug lords.

Facebook removes less than three per cent of violent hate-filled posts, a whistleblower has claimed.

The social media giant plans to change its company name as part of a rebrand expected to be announced in the coming days.


We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science team? Email us at tech@the-sun.co.uk






Source link

%d bloggers like this: